VOLUNTEER PROFILE

Status:

Charne


Role:

Volunteer

Organization:

Let's Connect Volunteer

Location:

SOUTH AFRICA

Gender

Female

About me:

I am currently busy with my third year of my psychology degree. I study through UNISA so I work during the day. I am a receptionist in the mornings for a property lawyer agency and in the afternoons I au pair for 2 children aged 7 and 11. I haven't done a lot of volunteering and look forward to starting. In my free time I love to read and I have my nose in a book most days. I also enjoy going out with friends and being outdoors. I'm an artistic person and draw in my free time. I also have a parrot that is like my child and I love just spending time with him as he is very attached to me and sometimes doesn't even want to get off my shoulder. I believe that I have overcome some obstacles and still suffer from depression that is genetic and anxiety. Every day is different and some days are harder than others. I have learned to cope with the overwhelming emotions and have coping strategies that get me through the difficult times. I also know what my triggers are and try and avoid them. Because I know what depression and anxiety feels like I feel like I have a lot of empathy and sympathy for other people. A few people I know also suffer from depression, anxiety, bipolar disorder and borderline personality disorder. Among my friends group I am like their therapist always there to listen. I love working with people, especially children and want to become a clinical psychologist specializing in working with children and adolescents.

Would you like to talk with me through text messaging?


*) Leave offline message if I'm not available online, I will reply soon as possible.